The voices in my head

I drag myself home, exhaused after a long, ceaseless, unfruitful day. I barely manage to stagger through the door and plopped on to the sofa drinking in the calmness of my rarely empty house. As the cushions deflated and the air squeezed out painfully through the seams under my couch-potatoness, I flipped open my laptop – my sole means of company (and light) at this dark hour. Browsing throught the internet, I stumble across today daily prompt page and begin to read.

Imaginary Friend

Many of us had imaginary friends as young children. If your imaginary friend grew up alongside you, what would his/her/its life be like today? (Didn’t have one? write about anon-imaginary friend you haven’t seen since childhood.)

“Me, me !! It’s talking about me you moron! “ it piped up.

Read More.

A cup of tea??

