Busy bee

Daily prompt: Out of Breath

We all seem to insist on how busy, busy, busy we constantly are. Let’s put things in perspective: tell us about the craziest, busiest, most hectic day you’ve had in the past decade.

I BREATHE.

I awaken, I see,

I brush, I pee.

I eat , I chew,

churn an acidified brew.

I digest, I absorb,

further break and reasorb.

I catabolise, I anabolise.

all this is to metabolise.

I flare up and burn out,

I crap up and flush out.

I see, I smell,

and speak words I cant spell.

I touch, I feel,

the world is real.

I hear , I taste,

I spew toxic waste.

I imagine, I think,

my eyes blink.

I sleep, I dream,

I shout, I scream.

I live, I fly,

in minds eye.

I breathe,

and I breathe.

Phew! I say,

What a busy day!!!

 

The message in the post Out of Breath by Life Confusions  encapsulates the heart of what we all really forget – how to live and to enjoy life the way it is.

11 comments

  1. Pawcific Purrsea · October 25, 2014

    Brilliant! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lifeconfusions · October 25, 2014

    Fantastic poem !! Good one 🙂

    Like

    • Evolving ruminations · October 26, 2014

      Thanks Zee 😀 I’d dedicate it to the message you sent all of us with your reply to the daily prompt!!

      Liked by 1 person

      • lifeconfusions · October 26, 2014

        Awwh that’s so sweet of you ! ❤ ^.^

        Liked by 1 person

      • Evolving ruminations · October 26, 2014

        True ! I’ll add up your link to the post 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      • lifeconfusions · October 27, 2014

        Oh no worries, It’s alright 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Evolving ruminations · October 27, 2014

        🙂 oh but I gotta – it’s one of my 3 goals for my blog and who best to start with but my soul twin 😀

        Like

      • lifeconfusions · October 28, 2014

        Awwh you are the sweetest !! ❤

        Btw what should I call you, soul twin? 😉

        Like

      • Evolving ruminations · October 28, 2014

        Er – not for Evolving ruminations but for emergency room 😉 rofl – that’s pretty much me – always an emergency and always going Errr 😛

        Like

      • Evolving ruminations · October 28, 2014

        You could also add Estrogen receptor to the list ( if you know what I mean 😉 )

        Like

A cup of tea??

