Haiku Challenge 38 – rest & ill

It’s easter weekend and with all the ‘extra’ time, I’ve attempted to write haikus twice for the last week’s haiku challenge! However, being the brilliant genius me, I completely forgot to post it *groans*! Anyway, here they are:

Life and Death- a haiku

A happy illness,

the tragedy that is life,

rest at last in death.

The love affair
Love-sick moon spins round,
the earth in a restless rut,
reels round the sun, but.
Hope you’ve had a good easter!
9 comments

  1. Pingback: RonovanWrites Weekly #Haiku #Poetry Prompt Challenge 38 Review | ronovanwrites
  2. lifeconfusions · April 6, 2015

    Well done! Beautifully composed Haiku’s 🙂
    Hope you had a Happy Easter 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Evolving ruminations · April 7, 2015

      Thanks Zee!! I did indeed have a great Easter ( attended my cousins wedding! ) . How are you? I hope things are going well for you.

      Like

      • lifeconfusions · April 7, 2015

        I’m alright, things have been the same old, same old.
        So a wedding, huh? That sounds fun, Hope you had a great time with family ! 🙂

        Like

  3. aranislandgirl · April 7, 2015

    I would love some tea, thanks 😉 Both very lovely Haikus.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Evolving ruminations · April 7, 2015

      Haha ! Any specific preference for type of tea 😉 and waffles?? Thank you so much, I hope I’ll be able to churn out more of the Haikus!

      Liked by 1 person

      • aranislandgirl · April 7, 2015

        I prefer green or herbal,, thanks for asking 🙂 I’m actually about to post pics of my recent bottles of kombucha tea, a whole different kinda cuppa. Haikus are fun…I missed Ron’s challenge last week but will be back this week. Nice to meet you. Oh, and I definitely love waffles!! Xx

        Like

      • Evolving ruminations · April 7, 2015

        Hehe ! Interesting , I’d love to see kombucha tea – its the first time I’m hearing of it ! I definitely want to try it ! I agree , I am actually quite enjoying the Haikus ( reading bit more 😉 , I’ll definitely keep a look out for your entry then 😀 It was lovely meeting you too 🙂 I’m just checking out your blog and I am loving it. Glad you love waffles, we can make some together 😉 Xx

        Like

  4. Pingback: RonovanWrites Weekly #Haiku #Poetry Prompt Challenge 40 Review | ronovanwrites

A cup of tea??

